on the move

Standard

So, I know I said that I would share about our trip, but I thought you would enjoy seeing this. 

Abby surprised us tonight and decided that staying in one place was so yesterday. At first, we found her "chasing" after the cat (which turned out to be pretty unpleasant for the little guy). Then I decided to pull out my Matryoshka doll, which I had gotten as a gift a few years ago from a Russian student of mine. It was just the perfect thing to get her moving. I thought speeding up the footage would add to the drama…or the comedy. I also couldn’t resist leaving in the voices, giving it that perfect Alvin and the Chipmunks feel. Enjoy!

13 responses »

  1. I don’t believe I have laughed this hard in quite some time!…ERIN is now a DIRECTOR…adding to the already long list of “jobs well done”..!

    I LOVED the smart move Abby made noticing rolling over might help the process! and then discovering the chair glider!! OH..had to stop to investigate that..i.e. (she took a much needed PAUSE)..that girl ain’t dumb, that’s for sure!…

    HILARIOUS…I think all of the “action” movies might as well be done on the highest speed possible..great effects, J and E…Nice try, Zumpie..! You have now made your careet as the “background” for atmosphere! xoxox Adelaide

  2. I See you have a roller on your hands…i think she it going to skip crawling and go straight to walking…hehehe

  3. Too cute. I love the chipmunk feel and I especially liked when Abby rolled back and forth. We’re still waiting for Noah to “get up and move”.

  4. Watching this reminds me of the old adage,”the hurrier I go, the behinder I get”…at one point, while trying to crawl forward, she ended up under the crib behind her, so being the youngest in a long line of great ad-libbers, she looked for an appropriate “prop”, found the rocker, and thus proceeded to regale the audience with zany rocking chair “business”…Last Comic Crawling!

  5. She is so adorable. We enjoyed seeing her so much. The fast track was great.
    Love you guys

  6. ohmygosh that is just too funny … love the part when zump walks through and then abby seems to go in reverse 🙂 !!! she is the most precious little princess :-))).

  7. Abby is too cute! Carter wishes he were there to try to keep up with her! They change too fast! Love you guys!

  8. Pingback: almost famous « will be continued

  9. This was one of the funniest things I’ve ever seen. Love the voices and she is beautiful. I think she looks just like Josh.

  10. Pingback: need to hold « My Baby Mom

Leave a Reply

