more birthday love

Standard

I am beside myself with excitement. As Josh’s birthday celebration has started to wind down, he (meaning we) have been given some pretty amazing gifts. As far as I’m concerned, these are the perfect gifts for Josh (second only to neatly packaged products that feature one little apple with a bite taken out of it).

Tonight, we are heading to Seattle for dinner and an evening at the theatre. Our dear friend, Andy, has given us two tickets to see Phantom, which I have never seen, and Josh loves. I know the music, though. At one point, when I wasn’t prancing around singing "The Lonely Goatherd", I definitely wanted to be Christine (but she was rated PG).

Then, we just got surprised by a wonderful group of our friends with dinner and an evening out to hear Over The Rhine play at The Triple Door in November. As far as I’m concerned, there is no greater time to see this show than right as we’re heading into Christmas, and we are just thrilled!!!

Thank you, friends for my . . . um . . . Josh’s gifts. Can’t wait to share pictures of our big dates 🙂 .

3 responses »

  1. Oh, I’m so jealous! I absolutely love the Phantom (mainly for the intense music). Have a great time! Sorry the birthday festivites are almost over. All good things must come to an end…

  2. How much fun are you all having??? including Andy!

    I love to hear these beautiful stories…

    keep them comin’!….

    xoxoxo
    Adelaide

  3. Pingback: date update « will be continued

Leave a Reply

