tiny update

Standard

Thank you all for your prayers over the last week. I think, in truth, I have needed less healing in the area of the physical, and more healing of my attitude. The thought of another 20 weeks of throwing up was almost too much the other day, but my incredible husband reminded me that the flu was really exaggerating my symptoms, and I would be feeling a little better soon. And you know what? He was totally right. I spent the entire day today doing homework, and the thought of losing my lunch didn’t even cross my mind. However, one pregnant woman should NOT do homework at Starbucks again, without having first packed a lunch. I think I dropped like fifty bucks during my 5 or so trips to the counter. Thank goodness for the giftcard!!!

Speaking of homework, I am back in school for a couple more classes till I go on another maternity leave. At this rate, I may graduate in 2022, but I’ve resigned myself to the knowledge that my family is numero uno. I really don’t care when I’ll hear Pomp & Circumstance played for me, even if I have to roll myself up the aisle in my wheelchair. Hey, maybe my grand-kiddos can help me with that πŸ˜‰ .

Also, T-1.5 days till we (hopefully) find out what color to decorate Josh’s old office in. We go in Wednesday afternoon for our 20 week ultrasound. I am telling myself that new little Williams is going to be bashful . . . I have been looking WAY too forward to this day. Can’t wait to share more on that in the next week.

So, any guesses on what our little peep show will bring about on Wednesday?

14 responses »

  1. Erin, I applaud your perseverance and prioritizing your goals.

    You will be graduating soon and your children and husband will be so proud of your efforts and sacrifices you made for them.

    Josh, I applaud your support and encouragement of Erin and her goals…It shows you are one with each others love of family and education.

    Love you all,
    Grandma dell xoxo

  2. Hey Erin!!

    I am so glad to hear that you are feeling better.

    I applied to a master’s program where only 20 people get selected. I didn’t really think I had too much of a chance, but I wanted to go for it anyway. I was pregnant—early pregnant, but still pregnant. To my surprise I got in. I chose family. Going back to school was important to me, but the thought of working all day, going to school at night twice a week leaving me with only seeing Emily 3 days a week was SO NOT worth it. So, I like, Grandma Adelaide applaud your goals. Motherhood is so important—-and I am so jealous of all the time you get with your sweet little girl.

    I cannot wait to find out what you are having. I will live vicariously through you!!!

  3. Baby i too am proud of you. Dad is right, family does come first. (I will wheel you down the isle to get your diploma)
    And I’m thinkin twins. One of each.

  4. I think you guys are having a boy. I also think the Janell and Luke are having a boy. I’m hoping for playmates. πŸ˜‰

  5. I don’t care what you have cuz it’s gonna be so darn cute and so very loved no matter what! However, the way it rolls at Pathways:Olds’ have 2 boys,Andrists with 2 girls, Keusts with 5 boys, Rogers’ with 3 boys, Westman’s with 2 girls,do you see a pattern developing???!!! Following the pattern, you’re gonna have another girl!

  6. I am so excited! I may not be able to wait for bible study… πŸ™‚ I am also glad you are feeling better! The way you are pushing through all the sickness is inspiring. Some people would curl in a ball in bed…you rock girl!

  7. Erin and Josh,

    I am eagerly awaiting to hear the news. I am hoping for a girl so Noah and Graham can both have a Will gal to marry! j/k, sort of. πŸ™‚ Keep me posted!

    A

  8. COUNTING THE HOURS, NOW AT THIS POINT…THIS IS THE DAY…BUT YOU KNOW, HONESTLY EITHER WAY, BEST “GIRLFRIENDS”..and SWEET BROTHER AND SISTER LOVE FEST ALL OF THEIR LIVES.

    I AM ALL FOR WANTING ONE OF EACH..BUT TWINS, SONI??? WOW! NO WONDER SHE HAS BEEN SO ILL! STILL, GOD’S CHOICE, AND NOW AFTER ALL THESE YEARS, I AM SO HAPPY I HAD MY BOYS. I MAY HAVE BEEN A DETRIMENT TO MY CHILD, HAD I HAD A LITTLE GIRL…BUT WITH ABIGAL, IT’S ALL GOOD…
    GOD HAS THE BEST PLANS EVER!..ENJOY, BUT STILL DYING TO KNOW!!!!

    XOXOXOXOX
    RESTLESS IN CALI…

  9. Well, Vickers…Please let sweetness face Jax that his dream has come true!…

    A Little boy it is…and joshie said they completely reassured them it was indeed a little guy!

    so grateful that all is well also….

    Love youall,

    Adelaide xoxox

Leave a Reply

