khaki pants and collared shirts

Standard

Well, in case you haven’t heard the news, the newest Williams is a boy. Here is a profile shot of our little guy . . . looks like Abby, huh?

He was resting through most of the ultrasound, even after I guzzled my O.J. At one point, the ultrasound tech roughed him up a bit, and he began to give us a little chorus line show. I could have watched his legs kick for hours, but then he fell back to sleep. If you have any interest in seeing what we saw, click on the picture. We uploaded the entire thing to our web gallery. (WARNING: It is 22 minutes long…but if you’re patient, you’ll see some pretty adorable things. Look for kicking, "talking", male parts, and hiccups.)

14 responses »

  1. I have just viewed the entire ultrasound and am so emotionally humbled and awakened by the miracle of GOD! Joshie, the music is absolutely mesmerizing and Erin, you are doing a fabulous job as proven by this wonderful ultrasound tool.

    I AM JUST SO HAPPY , HONOURED, AND HUMBLED BY THIS miracuouls LITTLE WONDER!

    and you all!
    most of all our LORD!

    thank you for everything!

    love and admiration
    Grandma Adelaide

  2. Congratulations to you all. As a Mom of boys, I am thrilled for you!! Aaahh..the Joys of Boys. (Of course I have nothing to compare it to but sisters & nieces 🙂 ) Erin, I was so sick, especially with Caden. I was vomitting 7-10 times a day, EVERY day until about 24 weeks. But the payoff has been that both of my boys have been SO easy!! I probably could have gotten by without baby proofing! And at almost 10 & 12 yrs old, they still are such a pleasure and it was worth feeling so terrible all those months! I hope it is the same for you. The Lord is SO good, and you all deserve His blessings. I wish you the wonderful adventure that I have had sharing my life with boys. Abby is going to be a wonderful big sister.
    Love
    Sheila

  3. Congrats Williams! With all these boys, Rayah has good chances! 🙂 Although she might have to go for a little bit younger man, but that’s okay. 🙂 Excited for you!

  4. He is so precious all tucked inside. Your ultra sound is a lot like Caleb’s was, in that you can totally see his whole profile. Congratulations – it is going to be so fun. First boy for your mom and dad too. (will your mama even know how to clean boy parts???? I better take Caleb over and give her some advance lessons! Hope you are feeling better.

  5. I couldn’t help myself, I am watching the ultra sound video. It is totally awesome to me! I just read a thing today and the author was talking about how people call this awesome or that awesome, but that our thinking things are awesome doesn’t even begin to compare to the awesomeness of God, that we should reserve that phrase for things of God. While I can certainly understand what he was saying, watching this little baby boy move around and his heart beat inside of you, now that is awesome and it is of God and I would totally call it AWESOME! he is beautiful.

  6. I had to watch it again. What a precious little BOY. We are thrilled. Abby is going to have a great time with a new little playmate.

  7. Pingback: still in shock « will be continued

Leave a Reply

