new hobby

Standard

A while back, I updated our readers on what’s been happening in our household. Since then, Josh has started playing around with a little project, that combines his talent for teaching and his love for, what else, his Mac. I got my first Mac, a couple of years ago, and it was intimidating at first. I was perfectly content with my PC, but thanks to my husband, my eyes have been opened to what an amazing machine my little white laptop is. I don’t know that I’ll ever use a PC again, due to the Mac’s usability and customer support. However, transitioning from a PC to a Mac was a little like learning a new language, and thanks to Josh, I feel very comfortable with my choice.

Whether you just cracked open your Mac and want to learn the basics, are a PC user even slightly interested in Apple computers, or have questions about your iPod and iTunes, check out his site,

…to learn more about Apple and Mac products and how to get the most for your buck.

(Sorry…this totally sounds like a commercial, but seriously, he knows his stuff and won’t make you feel like an idiot for you not knowing yours.)

4 responses »

  1. Sounds like a commercial. Oh yeah, you said that. Josh, what a great endeavor. I will be praying for success. Love you guys!!

  2. Erin, it’s okay for your to “blow some smoke”…! you can do that for each other..

    Great idea, J…! You have been my tech support since the beginning of my computer world….even though you had to ask me kindly too many times to count to:

    ” please just listen and don’t press any buttons until I tell you to, OKAY MOM?

    oh, those were the fun times…! Don’t you miss those, Joshie?

    Golly, good good memories…..(hee hee..)

    xoxoxo
    Adelle Gates..!

  3. This is SO awesome Josh! Where do you find the time?
    Funny that you said that most Mac people are a colorful bunch, as I tend to agree with that and most of my homeschooling friends are fellow Mac devotees! My family got new Mac shirts from me for Christmas this year. Bob’s says “Idad” and the boys say “Irock” with a picture of a guitar. Not only do they make cool computers, but they make really cool clothes!
    Thanks so much for this and I will pass it on.
    You ROCK!
    Love
    Sheila

Leave a Reply

