its going around

Standard

Abby has been under the weather since the end of last week, so our household is a little out of sorts (but I can’t wait to show you some pictures from Easter!).

She’s been running a low-grade fever for a few days, and has her first real cough. Its so sad! But what’s sadder is that, with this cold, our sweet little girl has turned into a hitting machine. Josh and I refer to her maneuver as "the hammers". When she is frustrated, with me, with Josh, with the cat, with a blanket, a doll, whatever, she starts swinging "the hammers". I know this is totally normal, but disciplining a 20-month-old is a challenge! I have to remember that, when she is feeling well, she responds to our correction a little better. However, for now, we are challenged with how much to allow her to express how yucky she’s feeling in her very special way.

However, one perk (for me and Josh) with her not feeling well, is that she is still for slightly longer periods of time. I caught Abby and her Daddy taking in a little bit of the Elmo the other day…

Poor sweet girl!

3 responses »

  1. Well wishing from G. Dell also….but what are “hammers”…? I know I think it is fists closed and pounding in anger, correct? I know, I am a bit slow …..alot slow!!!

    When ZACK comes on the scene, I think she will know there are two little precious hearts to care for and hopefully will be as involved as can be in his arrival.

    sorry to always speak a novel….i knowthese are meant for short witty answers, both of which I do not possess.

    Just Love,
    Adelaide xoxoxo

    P.S. THE PICTURE IS FRAMEABLE!….WE HAVE ALREADY FRAMED ONE OF DADDY COOKING AND ABBY TUGGING ON HIS JEANS AND CELL PHONE IN THE OTHER HAND….I CAN’T GET ENOUGH OF THIS SCENARIO! XOXOXO

Leave a Reply

