pink flowers

Standard

I have been meaning to blog about this for a couple years now, but how do you know its Spring in our area? Its certainly isn’t the weather. No, within a matter of days, there are hundreds of cherry blossom trees blooming beautiful shades of pink flowers, all over the area. It really is an amazing sight, considering that the sky is pretty gray and the rest of the trees (aside from the Evergreens, of course) are still without foliage. I wanted to share a few pictures, but the weather hasn’t been conducive to picture-taking. Here are some pictures that others have taken of the trees in our area.

6 responses »

  1. WOW!……THESE ALMOST LOOK FAKE, THEY ARE SO PERFECT AND BEAUTIFUL!….REALLY, OUTSTANDING!

    I COULD STARE AT THESE A LONG LONG TIME.

    IT’S ALL THE RAIN AND DAMPNESS AND THEN SOME BREAKTHROUGH SUN…

    ABSOLUTELY GORGEOUS…

    XOXOXO

  2. Erin, It’s the SOFT pink I LOVE. Like almost cotton candy/bubblegum/pink margarita’s……no….j/k

    anyway, I could and would love to walk down this way when up there….totally will get lost in them….

    xoxoxo

  3. That very top picture is a street that my dad used to live near when I was little. I have very fond memories of riding my bike down streets lined forever with those trees … I can remember the feeling of being transported somewhere magical. It’s a memory I cling to and cherish. 🙂

  4. Erinn,

    That is so cool! And that image is beautiful. I would have LOVED to have ridden my bike down that street in the Spring. Thanks for putting an adorable image in my head 😉

Leave a Reply

