big guy

Standard

All the handwashing in the world could not keep me from getting the stomach bug that Abby was down with. My OBGYN reminded me that pregnancy can do a number to your immune system, and since I’ve had both a sinus infection AND gastro…blah, blah, blah (I can never pronounce it right), I’m thinking that my doc is right.

But, being sick didn’t keep me from a previously scheduled ultrasound. We went in to see if all was well with the placenta (and it was), and to get another peek at little Zack. We were a little surprised to hear what the ultrasound tech had to say about our little guy. First, she showed us that he has hair. Abby was pretty close to bald, but we could see spiky hair as clear as anything on the screen. Then she guess-timated that he weighs about 5 lbs 2 oz. We were a little surprised by this since my BabyCenter update read otherwise:

I just knew he was bigger! I didn’t feel nearly this huge-mongous with Abby. I thought things felt a little more difficult this time around, simply because I was chasing a toddler. Boy-oh-boy, I can’t wait to meet this little man!

5 responses »

  1. I had a feeling he had hair! Bristol is so excited to meet her new buddy Zack! I just hope she doesn’t wait for him 🙂 J/K nothing is going to stop us from having her on the 14th at the latest! 🙂 glad you are feeling better, talk to you soon!

  2. Gastro -blah, blah, blah is yucky and sucks. Sorry you had that AND a sinus infection. Hope your innards are finally giving you a break 😉

Leave a Reply

