tiny pink pick-me-up

Standard

I have been feeling a little stressed lately, with getting the house back in order from the plague and getting ready for Zack. But, this moment made my week…

My good friend Lesa (and faithful blog-reader and commenter 🙂 ), gave birth to Bristol Lynn on Monday evening. Mom is recovering from a C-Section but doing well (and looked lovely, I might add) and baby girl Bristol is as BEAUTIFUL as can be. Yesterday, I got to go and visit with mommy and baby…sans toddler…and suddenly, I gained a whole lot of perspective. I REALLY loved holding that sweet baby. And I tell you, I do have an affinity for the pink, but I am getting really excited to hold a little blue bundle-oh-joy.

3 responses »

  1. OH MY GOSH, SHE IS BEAUTIFUL!……SO BEAUTIFUL!…AND HER NAME IS BEAUTIFUL…

    PLEASE GIVE MOM LESALYNN MY LOVE AND CONGRATULATIONS …SHE IS A LITTLE DOLL!

    YOU LOOK PRETTY GREAT HOLDING HER, ERIN! YOU ALSO LOOK RADIANT!

    XOXO
    G DELL

Leave a Reply

