under my skin

Standard

I don’t even know my son, but he’s already starting to irritate me. Well, my skin, rather. A couple days ago, my skin exploded into what appeared to be hives. After a few chats with a few docs, it turns out that I am probably suffering from Pruritic Urticarial Papules and Plaques of Pregnancy (PUPPS), which is a pregnancy induced form of hives. As in most pregnancy conditions, there is no hard-and-fast proof of what causes it, but I thought this theory was the most interesting…

UNNECESSARY COMPLAINT ALERT!!!

I am hoping this little guy wants to show up early, cause if I acquire one more annoying random pregnancy condition, I am checking myself into the mental hospital early, and not leaving without this little guy in my arms.

(BTW-Don’t Google itchy skin looking for images. I’m going to scrape my eyeballs now.)

8 responses »

  1. That is the weirdest thing EVER! Please don’t scratch your skin…and just one more reason that boys are gross and have cooties! At least until they grow up….praying for you!

  2. I have to say….oh dang. And, thanks for the warning because I was going to google that….just googling funny names is sometimes totally worth it. And sometimes you want to scrape your eyeballs. Much love!

  3. I dont want to brag or anything, but I am not pregnant anymore…LOL Although it is the only thing I can come up with at the moment (it’s my fall back, because it’s a big deal) It is easier to change a boy diaper than a girls…I hope you feel better soon my friend! Can’t wait for Bristol to meet her friend Zack!

  4. Hey – I had that with Rachel. itchy rashy skin all over my body plus it was July with record heat in Camarillo. I took a lot of Aveeno baths. It went away as soon as she was born. Isn’t pregnancy fun!!!

  5. Now that is a new one for me…PUPPP is definitely something I did not have with my two sons…but am sorry, yet another pregnancy challenge has occurred in your life!…ERIN, I think GOD loves you so very much….HE has been trusting you with so many things…You are a wonderful example of challenge and then conquer! all with great humor!…

    Soon, this part will be over and then, all the FUN begins with our little ZACK!

    cannot wait…and I know you can’t either!

    Love you!
    G. Dell

Leave a Reply

