fall creations

Standard

Fall in our neck of the woods is inspiring. When its not POURING, it is absolutely a beautiful place to be. Its crisp, colorful, and makes a lot of people around here really happy (since so much of the year is gray).

Now that time is more precious than ever, I am realizing how much I love to create things. No, that’s not entirely true. I love to copy things that others have created. I have a friend at MOPS who creates, and shares her ideas with us. Thanks to her wonderful, creative mind, I have some fun ways to display my Fall pictures from the last few years.

I was hoping Abby would also enjoy crafting as much as I do . . . which she does, unless it involves an edible medium. She and I set aside some time to decorate Halloween cookies, and it was going pretty well, until I left the room to go change Zack’s diaper. I came back to the table to find a little girl with an empty tube of icing and a smirk on her face. The cookies turned out fine, but notice that very few of them are decorated with black icing . . . since that’s what Abby ended up eating in lieu of her dinner. Silly me for leaving the room. I would have done the same thing 😉 .

One response »

  1. Erin, thanks for sharing…it always makes me laugh!
    I could picture her little “angel side saying no, Abby. and the little devil saying..have at it little girl..no one can see!”

    hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm..! you are right, though, most curious minds would have done the same thing!

    Love you all

Leave a Reply

